What am I listening to? The Sounds – Dying to Say This To You

The Sounds – Dying To Say This To You (Released 3/21/06)
Another Swedish rock group on my favorites list (along with Shout Out Louds, Sahara Hotnights,  and others), I was first turned on to them by the single “Song With A Mission” on Sirius Alt Nation, and have to say the entire album is very strong. We had a chance to catch them at their sold out show at Irving Plaza last week (4/12), and they also put on an amazing show. Unfortunately, Morningwood did not do that much for me as the opener.

Track listing:
1. Song With A Mission (mp3-quicktime) (mp3-windows media) (video)
2. Queen Of Apology (mp3-quicktime) (mp3-windows media)
3. Tony The Beat
4. 24 Hours
5. Painted By Numbers (mp3-quicktime) (mp3-windows media)
6. Night After Night
7. Ego
8. Hurt You
9. Much Too Long
10. Running Out Of Turbo

More soon…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *